Team Tradition

Team Tradition

I promised some of the kiddos that I would bring a red white & blue cake to a pool party yesterday to celebrate the 4th of July. I was excited at their cake request because every instance of indulgence with Berry Chantilly cake from Whole Foods results in a race registration. It’s a Team I AM IM tradition. We call it “The Sign-Up Cake.” The tradition first began at Sam & my birthday gathering last year, Minh got so drunk that he signed up for IMTX. He woke up thinking he stood strongly against peer pressure to do this race again (his personal e-mail inbox was empty); however when he got to work, he found the registration confirmation email! lol. So anyway, I signed up for 5i50 Galveston in September. I love the Galveston course & super excited to come back! Soon I will register for Oilman 2013 as well.

Leave a comment